A story

let me be a chapter in your story
let us be companions for a time
lovers, even

let’s not hide anything in the shadows
I know the light can be harsh
but open your eyes
and really look
you have been missing
true beauty

I won’t lie
even if you beg
I never learned how
it may make me seem simple
but it is such a lovely way to live
especially when it hurts

you will lie to me
I know
you have already begun telling it
I won’t judge
part of being honest
is forgiving
and loving anyway

One thought on “A story

Leave a Reply

