Turn Around Again

slowly emerging

shaking off the muffled grim

of too tight

the wrapping

that I couldn’t breathe through

when that cool

clean

air

hit my lungs

I knew it was true

slipping down over

breasts and hips

a final kick of the foot

a gentle good riddance

to all that hoping and

that ugly yearning

I have so much to give!

you were so careful

you picked and chose

until all that love I had

turned sour

and now

I feel like running

One thought on “Turn Around Again

Leave a Reply

