Good Girl

Don’t be mad anymore

I’ll be so good

I’ll dance for you

I’ll smile for you

I’ll eat your pain for you

I’m so ugly

I know

I’m so stupid

I know

I’m so awkward

I know

I’ll play for you

I’ll fly for you

I’ll eat your pain for you

I’ll be so good you’ll forget

my name

what I look like

who I am

I’ll be so good

so good

so good

One thought on “Good Girl

  1. this reminds me of nobody so much as YOU, tho there would no doubt be some – academics probably – that would like to show off their erudition by claiming resonances with Plath. But it ain’t true. It’s your voice – your singular and powerful voice – that voice I am finding deliciously familiar.

Leave a Reply

